Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone figured out a lighting option for the CR250 Ignition?

Rider
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Feedback Score

Anyone figured out a lighting option for the CR250 Ignition?

Ive been considering upgrading to the CR igniton system, pending I can find a decent 01 for a good price. I recently purchased a high output stator, rectifier and battery pack from Ricky Stator so I can run an led headlight. We do a lot of dune night riding so the light is a must. When Dave built my out of frame pipe, we were doing some igniton dyno testing with Nico's ignition on Dave's ignition dyno. It seemed like my bike kind of emitted a weak spark. Ive been told by several that the 01 CR would really wake up my R. Just dont know if I should take the leap of faith with CR and lose my lights. Im no electrician by any means, but I thought there might be some way to run the led light with the bulk of the power coming from the battery pack.

Thanks guys, Clay

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    How.long does a atv battery last with a LED headlight and tail light

Sent from my SM-N920R4 using Tapatalk

Racer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Feedback Score
    Service Honda builds a cr 500 set up with light that bolts to the esr 01 ignition plate but it's close to 1000.00 bucks.

Pro-X
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    That's would be a tad pricey just to power a light !

Racer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Feedback Score
    Service Honda looks like rip off to me, they want 500.00+ for their vortex cdi. I think u can get a fully adjustable msd for way cheaper. Msd don't have lite set up tho.

Racer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Feedback Score
    Depends on the current draw of the lights and the amp hours of the battery.